Welcome to Concordia Historical Institute, Department of Archives and History for the Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod.

General Information Holdings and Collections Literature and Publications Resources Beyond CHI

Board of Governors and Staff

Board of Governors

Executive Committee

Mr. Scott Meyer, President (Saint Louis, Missouri)
Dr. Gerhard H. Bode Jr., Secretary (Glencoe, Missouri)
Mrs. Phyllis Duesenberg, Treasurer (Saint Louis, Missouri)

Board Members

Dr. Frederic W. Baue (Saint Louis, Missouri)
Dr. Carl Egger (Muscatine, Iowa)
Mr. Henry Gensky (Jefferson City, Missouri)
Dr. Raymond Hartwig (Saint Louis, Missouri)
Dr. Cameron MacKenzie (Fort Wayne, Indiana)
Dr. Christopher M. Phillips (Seward, Nebraska)


Administrative Staff

Rev. Dr. Daniel N. Harmelink, Executive Director (314) 505-7911
Kristen Muehler, Receptionist - (314) 505-7900
Debbie Lower, Business Manager - (314) 505-7940

Archives & Library

Anna Horton, Library Cataloger
Rev. Todd Zittlow, Archives and Accessioning

Reference & Research

Laura Marrs, Reference Manager (314) 505-7935
Mark J. Bliese, Reference Assistant


Rebecca Wells, Museum Curator


Rev. Dr. John C. Wohlrabe, Editor, CHI Quarterly


Home | Information About CHI | Lutheran History | Services Available | Membership Information | Staff & Governors